Various Artists - 10 Years Armada (The Anniversary Remixes) E.P. 3

ARMAS1030 - February 24th, 2014

10 years can pass in an instant, until you look back on the remarkable history of one of the most influential record labels in EDM. At this point in the game, so many of the industry’s rising stars and established names owe their success at least in part to Armada Music, and the legacy is unwavering.

The celebratory 3 set compilation released late 2013 featured so much talent that it’s hard to believe it could all fit into a decade. Despite including legendary pioneers such as Chicane, Gabriel and Dresden, Faithless, Way Out West, and Paul Oakenfold (to pick just a small few), the album was far from complete. So, Armada added in newer talents like W&W, NERVO, Audien, and Kat Krazy. And yet, the compilation still wasn’t finished...

And so, despite the original record featuring 69 groundbreaking tracks, the need for ’10 Years Armada – The Anniversary Remixes’ was born. In this third volume of the remix EP series, a new batch of shining talents find their place amongst the stars.

Finnish producer Joonas Hahmo takes an epic crack at remixing the Stafford Brothers, Dabruck & Klein, and Ollie James with his hard-hitting, deep, and soulful rework of ‘Get Away’.

Not to be outdone, Orjan Nilsen does what he does best with an emotional, impactful re-imagination of Audien feat. Michael S. – ‘Leaving You’. Upbeat synth chords supplement the original vocals in a way that has to be heard to be believed.

Bringing up the third remix is Kill the Buzz, yet another EDM talent to hail from Breda, The Netherlands. His big-room, anthemic synths saw immediate support from Hardwell’s radio show, and it’s not hard to understand why.

’10 Years Armada – The Anniversary Remixes Vol. 3’ is now available from Armada music, and is a reminder of not only the sterling past, but also the bright future of the label.