Various Artists - Armada Exclusive Tracks & Remixes 2012, Vol. 5

ARDI3218 - August 31st, 2012

The hidden gems. The well-kept secrets. Or simply put, the tracks that deserve that extra bit of spotlight, before they sail the sound waves of the global clubs. Some, you’ve never heard before. Others, you’ve been waiting for, for months or maybe years, to be released. Well, here they are, 10 new musical jewels, gathered on ‘Armada Exclusive Tracks & Remixes Vol. 5’.

One of the highlights of John O’Callaghan’s ‘Unfold’ album, is the stunning ‘Mess Of A Machine’. Irish producer Bryan Kearney, a big fan of John’s work, remixed this beauty and gave some extra uplifting spices. What’s cooking in the kitchen of the Magic Island studios is ever hot, and so the dub mix of Roger Shah’s collab with Kosheen, ‘Shine’, is an essential one to this package. Canadian talent Jerome Robins honors a classic, ‘Lustral – Everytime’, in a minimalistic, deep and tech-house flavoured remix. Romania’s bringing us the talents of young producer Anhken, with his proggy deep ‘Unfair’, while Russia’s playing cards with the trancy tune ‘Alderaan’, by Stan Wise.

Tunisian producer Wach teamed up with Hjerkinn, resulting in a melodic, outstanding tune called ‘What If’. Another powerful tune in this pack, is Iver Dezz remix of David Jones’ ‘Incredible’. Sliding from feel-good house to the deeper, proggy stuff, we hit the warm and welcoming ‘Utopia’, by UK producer Hanski and South Korean talent Jjoo. Ruby & Tony go all in with the trousy ‘B7’, while Alex Martello & Looneys give a melodic, emotional remix to the cheerful tune of Aqua Diva – What Is Love?’.

10 new jewels, highlighting your night soon. 


  1. John O'Callaghan & Kathryn Gallagher - Mess Of A Machine (Bryan Kearney Remix) (07:03)
  2. Roger Shah & Sian Kosheen - Shine (Magic Island Dub) (06:16)
  3. Lustral - Everytime (Jerome Robins Mix) (06:16)
  4. Ankhen - Unfair (Original Mix) (07:05)
  5. Stan Wise - Alderaan (Original Mix) (06:46)
  6. Wach & Hjerkinn - What If (Original Mix) (06:39)
  7. David Jones & Total Sound feat. Devonne - Incredible (Virgo) (Iver Dezz Remix) (07:15)
  8. Hanski & Jjoo - Utopia (Original Mix) (06:31)
  9. Ruby & Tony - B7 (Original Mix) (06:25)
  10. Aqua Diva - What Is Love? (Alex Martello & Looneys Remix) (05:38)