Chicane - The Best of Chicane 1996 - 2009

ARDI1125 - May 25th, 2009

The fluent crossovers of dance, ambient and pop music in Chicane's unmistaken classics all come from the hands of British songwriter/producer Nick Bracegirdle. The legendary Chicane guise has seen him release 3 artist albums, 16 productions and numerous remixes over the past decade. After his first hit 'Offshore' in 1996, it was the 1999 release 'Saltwater' that took the success of the Britman to the next level, as the timeless production shattered the dancefloors, global charts and radio waves . Within the years, Chicane has worked with famed artists such as Maire Brennan from Clannad, Bryan Adams, Tom Jones, Keane and many others, pushing the boundaries of electronic dance music.

Nick's mash-up of Natasha Bedingfield's 'I Bruise Easily' and 'Saltwater' have made waves in the club scene over the past couple of months and was released as 'Bruised Water', supported by all the major jocks in the dance scene.

Along with the release of this club anthem, comes 'The Best Of Chicane', a carefully selected compilation of the very finest Chicane cuts from those 12 years of music.

All the major classics and highlights of Chicane's work are featured on this album, and will surely please the large amount of Chicane fans and those who are in it for the diversity of his sound.


  1. Chicane - Offshore (Original Mix) (06:47)
  2. Chicane and Natasha Bedingfield - Bruised Water (Chicane Rework Mix) (08:02)
  3. Chicane - No Ordinary Morning (Original Mix) (05:09)
  4. Chicane feat. Bryan Adams - Don't Give Up (Original Mix) (03:30)
  5. Chicane featuring - Spirit (Chicane Rework Mix) (02:57)
  6. Chicane - Halcyon (Original Mix 2008) (07:14)
  7. Chicane - Sunstroke (Original Mix) (03:51)
  8. Chicane feat. Tom Jones - Stoned In Love (Original Mix) (03:39)
  9. Chicane feat. Keane - Wake Up (Original Mix) (06:19)
  10. Chicane - Come Tomorrow (Original Mix) (03:35)
  11. Chicane feat. Salt Tank - Leaving Town (Original Mix) (03:54)
  12. Chicane - Daylight (Original Mix) (04:20)
  13. Chicane - From Blue To Green (Original Mix) (02:40)
  14. Chicane feat. Peter Cunnah - Love On The Run (Original Mix) (03:38)
  15. Chicane - Locking Down (Dead Guys Mix) (03:05)
  16. Chicane - U R Always (Chicane Rework Mix) (04:40)
  17. Chicane feat. Moya Brennan - Saltwater (Original Mix) (03:22)
  18. Chicane - Early (Original Mix) (04:17)