Saint Punk Shares Raw Emotions Through Highly Anticipated Debut Album: ‘Ouroboros’

September 24, 2021 – Music has a way of pushing emotions to the surface, and not solely for those that listen to it. Maybe even more so for the creators, it can echo both the blissful moments and the struggles, giving power, meaning, contrast and definition to the story it shares. Narrating the highs and lows is what makes music so innately captivating, and ‘Ouroboros’, the debut album of L.A.’s Grunge House guru Saint Punk, offers all that in spades.

Reflective of the war of human emotion raging within, ‘Ouroboros’ has no end or beginning. Through tracks such as ‘Closer Tonight’, MXMS collab ‘Ghost Blood’ and ‘As I Dance’ (with Yung Tory), the fourteen-track album pushes listeners over, through and past peaks and valleys of confusion, euphoria, excitement and depression, channeling a raw emotional force that flows back into itself and has listeners coming back for more time and time again.

Through it all, the contrasting sentiments of the fourteen tracks form a perpetual cycle where input means output and the other way around. And if that’s not the equivalent of infinite replay value, nothing is.

“The ouroboros to me represents a neverending cycle”, Saint Punk says. “Writing this album felt like Groundhog Day, waking up only to repeat the same events the day before. Some time has passed since I’ve written these songs though and the ouroboros also has come to represent new life for me. That’s how I choose to see it now. A neverending force of momentum, pushing and pulling, grinding against the grain, to be born into something worthy of the effort. Something with purpose. It’s everything I experienced and felt in 2020, from anger to sadness to euphoria, depression and more. It’s basically a journal put to music.”

Born and bred in the heart of Los Angeles, Saint Punk started his music journey within the rock world before moving into the dance music space by 2018. He has since been cultivating his Grunge House sound across the globe through official remixes for the likes of 3LAU, MXMS and BLVK JVCK, unofficial remixes for leading acts such as The Chainsmokers. Travis Scott, Kanye West and Nirvana, and a star-studded list of artist support that includes top dance music names such as David Guetta, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Martin Garrix, Nicky Romero, Morgan Page and Steve Aoki.


1. Saint Punk - Comatose

2. Saint Punk - Gloves (with Matt McAndrew)

3. Saint Punk - Anybody Out There

4. Saint Punk - Fading Interlude 1

5. Saint Punk - Psycho Sicko (with Holy Wars)

6. Saint Punk - Wasted

7. Saint Punk & Whyel - Animal

8. Saint Punk - Fading Interlude 2

9. Saint Punk - Closer Tonight

10. Saint Punk - Im Not Gonna Think (with Illicit Ghost)

11. Saint Punk - Watch Me As I Dance (with Yung Tory)

12. Saint Punk & Kitone - 3 Days

13. Saint Punk - Underwater

14. Saint Punk - Ghost Blood (with MXMS)

listen now
Uk Duo New Hype Storm The Airwaves With ‘Love Again’

Uk Duo New Hype Storm The Airwaves With ‘Love Again’

Danny Avila Kickstarts New Direction In Sound With Debut Release On Armada Music: ‘Mother & Father’ (Feat. Bukhu)

Danny Avila Kickstarts New Direction In Sound With Debut Release On Armada Music: ‘Mother & Father’ (Feat. Bukhu)