Out now: A State of Trance Yearmix 2008

December 09, 2008
For the fourth time in a row, the annual 'A State of Trance Yearmix', mixed by radioshow host and number one DJ Armin van Buuren, will be released.

For the fourth time in a row, the annual 'A State of Trance Yearmix', mixed by radioshow host and number one DJ Armin van Buuren, will be released.

2008 has undoubtedly been his most successful year so far. For the second time in a row Armin was voted number one DJ in the renowned British DJ Mag Top 100. His third artist album 'Imagine' entered the Dutch Album Top 100 chart at number one, therewith being the first dance album in Dutch music history to have accomplished that. Singles 'Going Wrong' and 'In And Out Of Love' scored big time in the global charts and so did his 'A State of Trance 2008' compilation. The highlight of Armin's career so far, was without a doubt the 'Armin Only: Imagine' concert in April, at the Jaarbeurs venue in Utrecht. The DVD of the concert topped the DVD top 30 and is still going strong.
But the biggest accomplishment must surely be the amount of listeners his radioshow has reached. With 30 million listeners divided over 40 radiostations, award winning radioshow 'A State of Trance' is at its highest peak!

At the end of every year, the listeners get the chance to vote for their favourites in a poll, of which the results will be revealed in the 'A State Of Trance Top 20' and have influence on the tracklisting of the Yearmix.

The 'A State of Trance Yearmix 2008' is a stunning mix with more than 80 key tracks of 2008, that offers the hottest in trance and progressive. The perfect way to relive the year, find yourself in a musical journey through sounds and be sure you're ready for 2009!


Buy 2CD:
Armada Music Shop


The first 100 copies at Bol.com have been signed by Armin van Buuren!

Tracklist CD 1
01. Intro - The Endlessness Of Eight
02. Orjan Nilsen - La Guitarra (Original Mix)
03. Andy Duguid feat. Leah - Wasted
04. Mark Knight & Funkagenda - Man With The Red Face
05. Allure Feat. Julie Thompson - Somewhere Inside (Andy Duguid Remix)
06. Cerf, Mitiska & Jaren - You Never Said (Dash Berlin Remix)
07. Moussa Clarke & Terrafunka - She Wants Him
08. Lange feat. Sarah Howells - Out Of The Sky (Kyau & Albert Remix)
09. Armin van Buuren feat. Sharon den Adel - In And Out Of Love (The Blizzard Remix)
10. Jaytech - Pepe's Garden
11. Andrea Doria vs. LXR - Beauty Of Silence (Inpetto Remix)
12. Kyau & Albert - Hide & Seek
13. Morgan Page feat. Lissie -The Longest Road (Deadmau5 Remix)
14. Mike Foyle - Pandora (The Blizzard Remix)
15. Mr Sam feat. Claud9 - Cygnes
16. 4 Strings - Take Me Away (Into The Night) (Re-Ward Remix)
17. W&W - Arena
18. Orkidea - Metaverse (Gareth Emery Remix)
19. Signalrunners & Julie Thompson - These Shoulders
20. Eric Prydz - Pjanoo
21. Wippenberg - Chakalaka
22. Rank 1 vs. Jochen Miller - And Then'_
23. Dj Tatana - Spring Breeze (Asot 2008 Mix Martin Roth Summerstyle Remix)
24. Sunlounger feat. Zara - Lost
25. Arnej feat. Josie - Strangers We've Become
26. Andy Moor & Carrie Skipper - So Much More
27. Armin van Buuren feat. Jaren - Unforgivable (First State Smooth Remix)
28. Dobenbeck feat. Joanna - Please Don't Go (Chris Reece Remix)
29. First State feat Elliot Johns - Your Own Way
30. Offer Nissim - For Your Love (Sied Van Riel Remix)
31. Sia - The Girl You Lost To Cocaine (Sander Van Doorn Remix)
32. Arnej - The Ones That Get Away
33. Cressida - 6AM (Kyau & Albert Remix)
34. Andy Moor - Fake Awake (The Blizzard Remix)
35. The Thrillseekers feat. Fisher - The Last Time
36. Paul van Dyk feat. Rea Garvey - Let Go (Martin Roth Nu-Style Remix)
37. Super8 & Tab - Elektra
38. Markus Schulz feat. Dauby - Perfect
39. Majai - Phoria (Elevation Remix)
40. Alex M.O.R.P.H. - Walk The Edge (Alex M.O.R.P.H. B2B Woody van Eyden Vocal Mix)
41. Georgia - Ode To '99
42. Luke Warner & Mat Lock - Deep Psychosis (Daniel Kandi's Cure Mix)
43. Ilya Soloviev & Paul Miller - Lover Summer (Orjan Nilsen Remix)
44. The Doppler Effect - Beauty Hides In The Deep (The Blizzard Remix)
45. Armin van Buuren & Dj Shah feat. Chris Jones - Going Wrong
46. Above & Beyond pres. Oceanlab feat. Justine Suissa - Sirens Of The Sea (Above & Beyond Club Mix)

Tracklist CD 2
01. Armin Van Buuren feat. Susana - If You Should Go (Aly & Fila Remix)
02. Giuseppe Ottaviani feat. Stephen Pickup - No More Alone
03. Embrace - Embrace (Ferry Fix)
04. Solarstone - 4Ever
05. C-Systems - Close My Eyes (Lemon & Einar K Remix)
06. Markus Schulz - The New World
07. Leon Bolier - Ocean Drive Boulevard
08. Mr. Pit - Shana (Duderstadt Progressive Dub Mix)
09. Above & Beyond presents Oceanlab - Breaking Ties (Above & Beyond Analoque Haven Mix)
10. Alex M.O.R.P.H. & Woody Van Eyden feat. Michelle Citrin - Turn It On
11. Lemon & Einar K - Anticipation
12. Armin van Buuren - Imagine
13. Veracocha - Carte Blanche (Cosmic Gate Remix)
14. Black & Jones With Bernard Summer - Miracle Cure (Martin Roth Nu Style Dub Remix)
15. Ferry Corsten - Radio Crash
16. Daniel Kandi & Robert Nickson - Liberate
17. Kandi & Neumann - Let Go
18. Akesson - Perfect Blue
19. Ernesto vs. Bastian - Thrill
20. Jochen Miller - Lost Connection
21. Danjo - As The Tables Turn
22. Stoneface & Terminal - Blueprint (Club Mix)
23. Rapha - Pandora (Daniel Kandi's Emotional Mix)
24. Erik de Koning - Dream Flight
25. Ronski Speed feat. Aruna - All The Way
26. Nic Chagall - What You Need (Marco V Remix)
27. Richard Durand - Weep
28. Above & Beyond presents Oceanlab - Miracle (Above & Beyond Club Mix)
29. Heatbeat - Paradise Garage (Piano Mix)
30. DJ Shah feat. Adrina Thorpe - Back To You (Aly & Fila Remix)
31. Andy Blueman - Time To Rest (Daniel Kandi Bangin' Mix)
32. Bart Claessen & Dave Schiemann - Madness (I Prefer This Mix)
33. Simon Patterson - Us
34. Polymental - Chapter One (Mark Sherry's Outburst Remix)
35. DJ Eco & Martin Roth - Tonight Is Forever (Martin Roth Edit)
36. Luminary - Amsterdam (Super8 & Tab Remix)
37. Ferry Corsten feat. Betski Larkin - Made Of Love
38. Vengeance - Temptation (Denga & Manus Remix)
39. Aly & Fila - Key Of Life
40. Outro - Past Reality

Privacy Policy
Terms of Use