New Armada Releases

July 13, 2009
New Armada Releases.

Julian Vincent feat. Cathy Burton
No End

Half a year after the remarkable 'Certainty' release, that's been rocking the crowds ever since it was featured on the ASOT 2008 album, Dutch producer/DJ Julian Vincent does it again. A spine-tingling, mind-shivering vocal beauty called 'No End' is the official follow-up.
With vocals by Cathy Burton, 'No End' already owns the right voice to make it to a success. Along with the solid foundation, built by Julian Vincent's excellent production work, the track is set to be the next dance floor stormer of summer. 'No End' has a strong atmospheric feel, embodies what vocal trance should be all about and definitely makes you wish there was no end to it.
Consider yourself lucky, for 'No End' comes with two remixes that'll stretch out the listening pleasure to an extra extend. First off, there's Re:Locate's Main Dub Mix, that remains proggy and geniously build, but is slighty more upfront than the original. Second, we've got the same Paul Moelands firing away on another remix, but teamed up with fellow-Dutchman Mark Sixma, aka M6, this time. Their M6 vs Re:Locate remix touches ground with the oldskool trance sound, armed with intensifying synths and ready to raise those arms across the dancefloor.

  1. No End (ReLocate Main Vocal Mix)
  2. No End (ReLocate Main Dub).
  3. No End (ReLocate Instrumental)
  4. No End (M6 vs ReLocate Remix).
  5. No End (M6 vs ReLocate Instrumental)

Glenn Morrison
Odyssey E.P.

Morrison imprint owner Glenn Morrison may have gazed at the stars just a little too long, but this dark and spacey new EP is more than welcome. The Galaxy EP is an atmospheric triptych into space, with the more than dreamy, mysterious progressive track 'Odyssey', a groovy and diverse 'Close Your Eyes' and the deep and peak-timed 'Satellite' to complete it. Once again, Glenn shows to be a master in creating a lively ambient experience in proghouse.

  1. Odyssey
  2. Close Your Eyes
  3. Satellite

Black Pearl
Java E.P.

A few weeks back, it were the magical tones of 'Phoenix' that put a spell on many a man in the trance scene. But Ralph Fritsch didn't spend all his time alone in studio, he also invited Roger Shah for a summer-minded session. Together, teaming up under the Black Pearl alias with which they've shared previous successes 'Bounty Island' and 'Coral Sea ', they provide the upcoming beach parties with an outstanding, sun-lit anthem. 'Java', is the spine-tingling, piano driven Balearic pearl, out on the Magic Island imprint. 'Java' is a pure feel-good track with a mysterious touch.
Daniel Heatcliff and Wolfgang Fisher, residing under Dust & Heatcliff, were the first lucky ones to be part of this package and supply a great, upfront trance remix, as they go uplifting all the way.
Swedish producer Kim Svard has the honour to deliver the second addition to the 'Java' pack, with a more melodic approach, in which the break forms the center piece of it all.

  1. Java (Original Mix)
  2. Java (Kim Svard Remix)
  3. Java (Dust & Heatcliff Remix)

Armin van Buuren feat. Jacqueline Goveart
Never Say Never

With so many tracks to choose from, it's a tough one to decide which track will be the next single of Armin van Buuren's third artist album 'Imagine'. We've already had the hits 'Going Wrong', in collaboration with DJ Shah & Chris Jones, 'In & Out of Love' with singer Sharon den Adel, and 'Unforgivable' with Jaren. But Armin van Buuren's got another winner. 'Never Say Never' is the fourth single of his artist album 'Imagine'.
You might know Jacqueline from her work with Dutch rock band Krezip, one of Holland's most popular and awarded bands. Armin already made a rework of their biggest hit 'Stay' in 2003, which now resulted in a team up with Jacqueline, lead singer of the band. Her characteristic voice perfectly matches the flirtatious sensitivity of the melody and profound beat underneath it all. An intense track that will surely set things alight and leave a memorable impression.
The live performance of Jacqueline already proved its work by taking the 20.000 'Armin Only: Imagine' visitors to a higher place, and lifting the roof off of the Jaarbeurs venue in Utrecht.
On the remix duties, we've got young talents Myon & Shane 54, who deliver a very distinguished remix. These two guys recently teamed up and make one big track after another. The Myon & Shane 54 remix of 'Never Say Never' is a deep, warm remix with a break that leaves you breathless. Leaving you breathless might also be one of the side-effects of listening to the Omnia or Alex Gaudino remix!

  1. Never Say Never (Radio Edit)
  2. Never Say Never (Extended Mix)
  3. Never Say Never (Alex Gaudino Remix)
  4. Never Say Never (Myon & Shane 54 Remix)
  5. Never Say Never (Omnia remix)

3rd Moon

The Polish trance force unites. On one side, we've got the guy worldly known as Nitrous Oxide, on the other side Cell X. Nitrous Oxide, known for his 'North Pole', 'Amnesia' and 'Magenta' decided it was time to team up with a fellow uplifting-trance lover. Cell X, one of Poland's many producer talents, couldn't have had a better kick-off for his career. Guising under '3rd Moon', the guys bring us 'Monsun' , which was already featured on Armin van Buuren's A State Of Trance 2009 compilation. As the last track on the second cd, 'Monsun' works itself up to an uplifting trance anthem all the way. Trancy bangs and kicks, a warm melody that kicks in by surprise, tiny elements chuck load of emotions and the ever-going bass to keep you in line. 'Monsun' is big-room, yet set to hit the individual with an emotional breakdown.

  1. Monsun (Original Mix)
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use