Markus Schulz - Without You Near Album

September 15, 2005
2004 marked the debut of Markus Schulz at #32 on the DJ Mag Top 100 DJs.

2004 marked the debut of Markus Schulz at #32 on the DJ Mag Top 100 DJs. Markus has been winning over fans with his dark, brooding, melodic productions and DJ sets. He has captured a vibe in trance that was previously only heard in house music.

With his Coldharbour Sessions compilation release in March of 2004, the foundation was laid out for what has been labeled as the next big sound in trance. Dark, thick bass lines, tranquil music box melodies, with frantic energetic percussion and epic strings. His productions have been released throughout the world on some of the most respected labels in the electronic dance music industry: Electronic Elements, Armada, Anjunabeats, Lost Language, Yoshitoshi, Global Underground, Renaissance and Bedrock just to name a few. Markus has had the opportunity to work with artists like Jewel, Oceanlab, Gabriel & Dresden presents Motorcycle, Karada, Telepopmusik, Fat Boy Slim, Miro, Book Of Love, Depeche Mode, Everything But The Girl, Madonna, Blue Amazon, and PQM. Harder, darker, Markus always delivers up a musically sensitive yet moody monster of a mix.

Now Markus comes with his first artist album release. He has worked for a period of 2 years on this project together with respected producers and vocalists all around the world. The album is mainly recorded in Miami, his home town, but Markus also travelled to Antwerp to 'Ballymena' together with Airwave. In San Francisco he did the production with Departure and Grabriel & Dresden for the title song of the album 'Without You Near' and in LA he worked together with Interstate. You can also find some collaborations with vocalists like Anita Kelsey (she sang a.o. 'Shed My Skin') and Carrie Skipper.

Without You Near has all the ingredients for all dance music fans to get on high rotation in their CD player

01. Clear Blue (feat. Elevation)
02. Arial
03. First Time (feat Anita Kelsey)
04. Without You Near (Coldharbour Mix) (and Departure with Gabriel & Dresden)
05. Once Again (Feat Carrie Skipper)
06. You Won't See Me Cry 2005
07. Never Be The Same (Featuring Carrie Skipper)
08. Red Eye To Miami
09. Ballymena (Featuring Airwave)
10. Peaches and Cream (Feat. Interstate)
11. Travelling Light (Featuring Anita Kelsey)
12. Sorrow Has No Home
13. Without You Near (Reprise) (And Departure with Gabriel & Dresden)

Release: 10th October 2005

Privacy Policy
Terms of Use