iTunes Album Of This Week

July 07, 2008

Ibiza. There is nowhere else like it in the world and every summer it becomes our second home, by hosting our weekly parties at Amnesia. Clubbers from all corners of the earth fly in to see their favourite DJs drop mind blowing mixes and unleash new and classic tracks one after the other, creating severe dance floor delirium! Capturing that spirit and putting it down in a mix is no easy task, but we have a very special weapon up our sleeve in the shape of DJ Remy! Selected for his prowess behind the decks as well as his finesse in musical taste, this titans of Electronic Dance Music deliver up a slice of Armada's Ibiza experience that will have you booking your tickets before you've finished listening! So sit back, close your eyes, feel the sunshine and that very special electric atmosphere soak in as DJ Remy takes you to a place where you'll want to visit again, and again, and again.01 Hamel - Redux
Mixed and Compiled by DJ RemyDJ Remy delivers up a beautifully tempered, deliciously restrained musical mirror of the glittering Mediterranean sea that laps up to the beaches of Ibiza. Gathering together a sensational collection of tracks that, for him, sum up the natural beauty of Ibiza.DJ Remy's mix ebbs and flows, orchestral peaks and troughs building up like waves then gently dipping back down into subtle bass undertones. Each crescendo gathers up melodic power, each crash back down delivers deeper rhythms, darker beats, folding you up into the music only to bring you back up again with the next track. Beginning with his own minimal, fluffy remix of 'Mexico Can Wait' (DJ Remy & Roland Klinkenberg), DJ Remy seduces us, tantalising and teasing with light but stripped down sounds before taking us into Inpetto's remix of Tim Le El and Wollion's 'Bodymovin'.King Unique's 'Sugarhigh', one of DJ Remy's tips for this year, ebbs through into the plucked strings and percussion of 'Too Small Too Low' by Francesco Pico and Eelke Kleijn. Sedated, luscious, dreamlike melodies gather the pace, until when you just can't hold on any more, the mix breaks into Sebastian Ingrosso and Laidback Luke's sun-filled work of art, 'Chaa Chaa'.The heat of summer soaks through the track, bathing you in warm strings and moving rhythms. As DJ Remy carries you forward, track after track - Remy's 'Mano', 'Soultech!' by Simon & Shaker vs Groove Garcia, Jay Lumen's 'Ultra' and 'Atlas' - fall and rise into each other. By the time the strains of DJ Remy and Roland Klinkenberg's 'Ignite' (DJ Remy Outro Edit) wash over you at the end of the mix, you may as well be lying on an Ibizan beach, the warm water soaking you through, blue skies and sunshine overhead. Pulled into the natural rhythm of the oceans, DJ Remy delivers one of the most beautiful, organic and quality mixes of the year. It's only natural that it's for Armada.
Tracklist1. DJ Remy & Roland Klinkenberg - Mexico Can Wait (DJ Remy Flufed Up Intro Mashup)2. Tim Le El & Wollion - Bodymovin' (Inpetto Remix)3. King Unique - Sugarhigh (KU 2008 Remix)4. Francesco Pico & Eelke Kleijn - Too Small Too Low5. Sebastian Ingrosso & Laidback Luke - Chaa Chaa6. RPO & David Weed - The Darkest Symphony pt. 17. Orli & Martie - White Flower(Jerome Isma-Ae Remix)8. DJ Remy - Mano9. Simon & Shaker vs. Groove Garcia - Soultech!(Simon & Shaker Remix)10. Jay Lumen - Ultra11. Simon & Shaker pres Teramik - Plastic Upgrades12. The Jay Lumen Vibe - Atlas13. Dariush & DJ Da feat Tina - Good Vibration(DJ Remy & Roland Klinkenberg Remix)14. DJ Remy & Roland Klinkenberg - Ignite(DJ Remy Outro Edit)
DownloadBuy CD

Privacy Policy
Terms of Use