Markus Schulz Set To Announce His 2012 City Compilation

Markus Schulz Set To Announce His 2012 City Compilation

November 22nd, 2011

On November 28th, as part of a special live video broadcast, one of America’s busiest international DJs, Markus Schulz will reveal the metropolis that’s been chosen to host his 2012 city compilation. Ahead of the curve at each turn, the series has long stood at the forefront of metropolis encapsulating mix-comps. Having previously pointed the spotlight at EDM epicentres including the never-been-hotter Amsterdam and his home city of Miami, latterly the series has gone on to centre-stage the newfound club-credentials of Vegas and thriving European dance-hub Prague.

In the run up to every year’s announcement, trance fans take to forums and social media platforms to speculate as to which city Schulz will pick (regularly lobbying for theirs to be chosen!). With Markus having spun in over 90 different municipalities in the last 12 months alone the field for 2012’s could hardly be more open!

There can however only be one! And in a twist, for the first time this year, Markus himself will be making the announcement via a live video broadcast! Transmitted via www.markusschulz.tv, it will allow you to be among the first to find out where the series lands in 2012. In addition to the grand unveiling, he’ll also be talking in depth about next year’s pick, recalling his past experiences in the city and how he perceives its club future. Further he’ll be giving fans the inside track on how its essence will be captured in the music AND give you the first details and dates for the 2012 city compilation’s can’t-miss block-rocking launch parties!

So get your desktop reminders set and prepare to tune in! The announcement broadcast is now less than 7 days away! It will go out on Monday November 28th through www.markusschulz.tv at 21:00 CET / 20.00 GMT 15.00 EST 12.00 PST.

Which City will it be? Well it might be yours!