Man With No Name – Remixes E.P. 1

September 10th, 2011

During it’s original reign as one of the pioneering Goa trance labels of the 90′s there was one name associated with Perfecto Fluoro more than any other and his trademark energetic productions became the backbone of many Paul Oakenfold live shows from that era.

Man with No Name was for many the kite mark of high quality melodic trance with razor sharp clarity and punchy production that was years ahead of its time.

Today Man with No Name’s legacy continues with a select series of headline appearances at the world’s most exciting Psy and Goa festivals where he performs fresh material written exclusively for his set and which will never see an official release.

Having to choose only 3 titles from the MWNN back catalogue was tricky but with “Sugar Rush”, “Floor Essence” and “Teleport” we think we’ve come up with a powerful winning combination to set the pulses racing.

Legendary Psy producer and regular high ranking DJ Mag top 100 dj Astrix provides a beautifully crafted and very melodic reworking of Sugar Rush while two of our fav producers – Nick Sentience and Apogee up the pace with their tough remixes of “Teleport” and “Floor Essence” respectively – both of which were used on Paul Oakenfold’s recent Nevermind the Bollocks compilation.

As far as classic back catalogue re-releases go – this is pure Perfecto Fluoro gold!

Download on Beatport.

  1. Sugar Rush (Astrix Remix) (07:07)
  2. Floor Essence (Apogee Remix) (07:06)
  3. Teleport (Nick Sentience Remix) (07:08)