Sophie Sugar – Symphony, Vol. 1

August 14th, 2011

A serious player in the land of EDM. Better known as ‘the first lady of trance’. UK producer/DJ Sophie Sugar has got her game on, and she’s playing it well. Known for productions such as ‘Call Of Tomorrow’, ‘Redemption’, ‘All For You’ and her energetic DJ sets, this girl finds her home amongst the DJ and producer elite of today’s trance scene.

For Sugar fans, one of the highlights is her monthly podcast, ‘Symphony’. After the success of this monthly selection of quality tune, Sophie decided it was time to step things up and release her very first Symphony compilation. So here it is, Symphony Vol. 1. Riding the distinctive, sugar sweet sound of uplifting trance, Sophie presents a tight mix with tracks by the likes of Tritonal, Cramp, Andreas Mats, Alpha Force, Sebastian Brandt and of course Sophie Sugar herself!

Download on iTunes.

  1. Tritonal feat. Meredith Call – Broken Down (Original Mix – Sophie Sugar Intro Edit) (04:33)
  2. Cramp feat. Natalie Peris – More Than This (Solis Remix – Sophie Sugar Edit) (07:30)
  3. Aly & Fila – Rosaires (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix) (07:42)
  4. Chris Metcalfe – Cala Bassa (Original Mix Edit) (03:56)
  5. Andreas Mats – Elate (Original Mix) (07:32)
  6. Alpha Force – Magic Island (Alpha Force 2011 Rework) (06:58)
  7. Sebastian Brandt – Ashes (Original Mix) (08:35)
  8. Dimension – Light Of The Night (Original Mix) (08:52)
  9. Sophie Sugar – Skyline (Original Mix Edit) (03:30)
  10. Arctic Moon – Adelaide (Original Mix) (07:59)
  11. Sophie Sugar & Tom Colontonio – Arlanda (Original Mix) (07:10)
  12. Sophie Sugar – Symphony, Vol. 1 (Full Continuous Mix) (59:23)