Signum ‘For You’ debut album out now!

December 3rd, 2010

The sound of the legendary Signum duo has been resounding in the dance scene for nearly one and a half decade. The two musical masterminds, Ron Hagen and Pascal Minnaard, have kept trance alive throughout the years. Their discography is a collection of ultimate trance classics and future favourites, creating one anthem after another. In 2010, the time is right to finally release the debut album everyone’s been waiting for. In dedication to all their fans and supporters, Signum proudly presents ‘For You’.

Throughout the years, the Dutch duo has grown and developed, getting into a more diverse sound, without ever losing the true trance sound that they started with in 1997. ‘What Ya Got 4 Me’, ‘Coming On Strong’, ‘Push Through’, ‘First Strike’, ‘Distant Signature’, the more recent ‘Addicted’, ‘Riddles In The Sand’, Roger Shah collabs ‘Healesville Sanctuary’ and ‘Ancient World’, remixes for Armin van Buuren, Tiësto, ATB and many others, all tracks and remixes ride that typical, unrivalled Signum sound. Praised for his unrivalled DJ sets, Ron performed at A State of Trance 400 and 450, as part of a line-up voted for by the millions of listeners of Armin van Buuren’s radioshow.

But Signum wasn’t planning to stick to their past successes. Now, at the end of 2010, Ron and Pascal are proud to present their first artist album. ‘For You’ is a full-colour collection oldskool trance, rousing tech, uplifting, Balearic prog and cinematic down-tempo. Featuring collabs with Roger Shah, Antonia Lucas, Kate Louis Smith and Julie Thompson, ‘For You’ takes you in completely. With an open mind and fuel to keep the highlights coming for years and years, Signum will keep the trance fire going for a long time to go.

Download on iTunes.
Download the Extended Versions on Beatport.

01. Cinematical
02. Gonna Take Time (feat. Antonia Lucas)
03. Riddles In The Sand
04. Shamisan
05. Liberate (feat. Kate Louise Smith)
06. Never Be The Same (feat. Julie Thompson)
07. Addicted
08. COS 2010
09. Healesville Sanctuary (ASOT 450 Intro Mix) (& Roger Shah)
10. Beyond this Earth
11. Centurion
12. Ancient World (Signum’s Ambitron Orchestral Mix) (& Roger Shah)

Check out the Signum interview now at

Part 1
Part 2

Release party:
If you want to celebrate the release of the album and check out some of the hottest trance DJ’s, the be sure you’re at the official ‘For You’ release album party, December 11th in Crystal venue, Culemborg. More info.