In stores now: A State of Trance 2010 (2CD)

In stores now: A State of Trance 2010 (2CD)

April 9th, 2010

The A State of Trance brand is known, loved and carried through in Armin van Buuren’s A State of Trance record label and yearly A State of Trance compilations. On April 2nd, the 7th edition of Armin’s compilation series will be released on Armada Music. ‘A State of Trance 2010’ represents all quality trance, progressive and other music ahead and on its way of becoming the future favorites of the dance scene.

Armin van Buuren’s life-long passion for trance music still hasn’t lost its strength. The close to 15 years on his musical counter have only sized up his love for this dance music genre, giving him plenty of determination to build a steady and unrivalled career in dj’ing, producing and all other different aspects of a musical profession. One of those aspects, is radio.

Armin’s ‘A State of Trance’ radioshow, running for more than 8 year already, is a weekly highlight to at least 10 million listeners. This year the show passes its 450th episode, a milestone celebrated with 5 different events in the US, Canada, Poland and Slovakia. All events will be broadcast live, including multiple-day specials and guest mixes by some of the biggest names in the dance scene. The release of A State of Trance 2010 is synched with this special celebration.

A State of Trance 2010, out on iTunes April 2nd and available in stores April 9th, is filled with exclusives, remixes and fresh tracks by the likes of Ørjan Nilsen, Andy Moor, Thomas Bronzwaer, Faithless and Arnej. The compilation also premieres the brand new Gaia track and therefore follow-up to ‘Tuvan’, by Armin himself. The first CD takes you in with the lush ‘On The Beach’ theme, while CD 2 boosts your clubbing spirit with ‘In The Club’. A State of Trance 2010 owns the formula to get you into that beloved state.

Order now on 2CD:

Free Record Shop

Order now on iTunes:
iTunes (USA/Canada)

CD1: On The Beach
1 Susana feat. Omnia & The Blizzard – Closer
2 Luigi Lusini – Who We Are
3 M6 – Days Of Wonder
4 Mat Zo – Near The End
5 Monogato – Sincere
6 Ron Hagen & Al Exander -  Last Minute
7 The Thrillseekers – Savanna
8 Ørjan Nilsen – Lovers Lane
9 Beat Service feat. Emma Lock – Cut And Run
10 Tenishia feat. Aneym – Stranger To Myself (Tenishia’s Burnout Mix)
11 Andy Moor feat. Carrie Skipper – She Moves
12 DJ Governor – Shades Of Grey
13 Myon and Shane 54 feat. Labworks – Ibiza Sunrise (Classic Dub)
14 Andrew Bennett feat. Sir Adrian – Run Till U Shine (Cosmic Gate Remix)

CD2: In The Club
01 Velvetine – Safe [Wherever You Are] (Rank 1 Remix – AvB Intro Edit)
02 Faithless – Not Going Home (Armin van Buuren Remix)
03 Gaia – Aisha
04 Arnej – The Strings That Bind Us
05 Eco feat. Lira Yin – Love (Dub Mix)
06 Roger Shah & Signum – Ancient World (Roger Shah Long Haul Flight)
07 Jer Martin – Ten Minutes To Midnight (Original Club Mix)
08 Dreastic – Spirit
09 Ferry Tayle & Static Blue – Trapeze (Daniel Kandi’s Emotional Remix)
10 Max Graham feat. Neev Kennedy – Sun In The Winter (Alex M.O.R.P.H. Remix)
11 Sebastian Brandt – 450
12 Thomas Bronzwaer – Collider (Jorn van Deynhoven Remix)
13 Ehren Stowers – Ascent
14 Robert Nickson – We Won’t Forget
15 Simon Patterson – Taxi