New Armada Releases (34)

New Armada Releases (34)

August 17th, 2009

Max Vangeli
Fender Bender

San-Francisco based DJ/producer Max Vangeli is being named as one of the fastest rising talents in today’s house scene. As a resident DJ at one of the most prestigious nightclubs in the world, Ruby Skye, it didn’t take Max very long to start making his own waves across the scene. The summer of 2008 saw his ‘Crazed EP’ rocking the floors and scorching the charts.

Brace yourself, for this midsummer’s month a new dancefloor maddening track will find its way out. ‘Fender Bender’ is Max’ exotic, temperature-rising house track. ‘Fender Bender’ hits off with a few heavy drums and kicks, right before a raw guitar lead hits in and takes you on a melodic trip to one of the best imaginary beach parties you’ve ever been to.

Stoneyboy himself reworked ‘Fender Bender’ to a special ‘Re-FX’, fit for steamy hot StoneBridge sessions!

1. Fender Bender (Original Mix))
2. Fender Bender (StoneBridge Re-FX)

Roger Shah & Chris Jones
To The Sky

Ever since they worked together on ‘Going Wrong’ , there’s been this musical chemistry between Chris Jones and Roger Shah. Roger Shah, known as the master of Balearic beats and singer Chris Jones, with his rough, rocky-minded voice, team up in a new project. ‘To The Sky’ is a fusion of trancy synths, summerguitar, a pair of fine beats and the contrasting yet perfectly matching vocals of Chris Jones. Already played out by several big DJ’s, the track proved to be working on the dancefloor very well. ‘To The Sky’ is the first of many upcoming tracks of this magic team-up.

1. To The Sky (Acoustic Mix)
2. To The Sky (Club Mix)
3. To The Sky (Instrumental Club Mix).
4. To The Sky (Radio Acoustic Mix)
5. To The Sky (Radio Club Mix)

Klauss Goulart
Deep Universe

Though his name may not instantly ring a bell on this side of the globe, it does in Brazil. As one of the rising talents in the progressive/trance scene of Brazil, it was only a matter of time before his first record would find its way out. ‘Deep Universe’ is about to to put his name on the map. Already supported by the DJ elite, this trancy highlight will surely be turning some heads over the summer season. Synths were they’re supposed to be, beats where they belong and a captivating melody that sticks to your thoughts long after your last listen. Yes, ‘Deep Universe’ is more than just another tasty trancer. And with a blazing hot techy remix by no one less than Dutch producer Mark Sixma, who enforces ‘Deep Universe’ to make it fit the speakers of any big room setting, you just can’t go wrong.

1. Deep Universe (Original Mix)
2. Deep Universe (M6 Remix)

Heatbeat feat. Josie
Because of You

Long has it been since their breakthrough track ‘Caledonia’ violated the speakers, but while the rest of the world enjoyed follow-ups ‘Paradise Garage’, ‘Geek Love’ and ‘Vergatron’, Agustin Servente and Mathias Chavez of Heatbeat haven’t been spending their time in wonder of their own producing ability. Instead, they worked on another monster, to be released on theS107 label.

For ‘Because of You’, Heatbeat joined forces with no one less than vocalist Josie. The little sister of singer/songwriter Jaren has worked herself up to a much requested trance singer. Arnej’s ‘Strangers We’ve Become’ and John O’Callaghan ‘Out of Nowhere’ are only two of the many beauties that contain her soothing voice. ‘Because of You’ is a productions with two faces. A Dark Mix, and a Light mix make Josie’s vocals have a completely different feel. The Light mix is a warm, uplifting and joyful trancer, while the strong Dark Mix comes closer to an ominous techy track with a firm bite. Whatever suits your mood, Heatbeat delivers!

Dutchies M6 and Re:Locate are stuck between both atmospheres with a playful, upfront remix that passes by deep trancy synths and tiny electro influences. The M6 vs. Re:Locate remix completes this delicious Heatbeat package!

1. Because of You (Light Mix)
2. Because of You (Dark Mix)
3. Because of You (Paul Moelands Remix)