Armada Sessions 009: Tracklisting

Armada Sessions 009: Tracklisting

July 13th, 2009

This weekend has been an emotional one. We dedicated the ninth episode of Armada Sessions to our dear colleague Fokko Versloot, who passed away on July 4th, at the age of only 26. Only 2 weeks ago, he played at Holland’s most renowned techno festival Awakenings, together with his lifelong friend and fellow-DJ Koen Lebens. We decided to broadcast their set, to honour Fokko’s musical mind and talent. His music will last forever. And so will the memory of him.

On the second hour, we’ve had monthly resident StoneBridge, who took away the sadness for a while, with a one hour mix of sexy, groovy, thumping house to celebrate life.

StoneBridge @ Armada Sessions 009
01. Rasmus Faber – Are You Ready (Original Extended)
02. Jade Ewen – Punching Out (StoneBridge Vocal Dub)
03. The Face, Adam Shaw, Mark Brown – Needin U (DJ Wady Ibiza Mix)
04. Basement Jaxx – Raindrops (Robbie Rivera Full Vocal Mix)
05. Planet Funk – Chase The Sun (The House Moguls Remix)
06. Louie Padilla – Destination Eivissa (StoneBridge remix)
07. Jeremiah – Birthday Sex (Chris Kaeser remix)
08. Ministers De La Funk – Believe ’09 (Clamaran & Sandy V Mix)
09. Starkillers vs. Armand Van Helden – Funk Phenomena
10. Texas – Inner Smile (StoneBridge Mix, 2009 Refresh)
11. Oliver Backens & Stefan Gruenwald feat. Ela Wardi – Hold On
12. Rustler – Around The World (Mark Simmons remix)
13. Slumdogz – Jai Ho (Wez Clarke remix)
14. DTM & Big World – Fired Up (Summer 2009 Edit)
15. Kid Massive – Get Busy (Louis Achive Tribal Private Mix)
16. Erick Morillo ft Deborah Cooper – I Get Lifted (Dronez Dub)
17. Real El Canario – El Campeon
18. Alex & Gregory – Jack Their Body
19. Swedish House Maffia & Laidback Luke feat. Deborah Cox – Leave The World Behind (Dabruck & Klein remix)
20. Supafly Inc – Get Down (Deniz Koyu remix)
21. The Cut & Recless – Veronica’s Booty

More info on Armada Sessions on the Sense of Dance website: