Magic Island – Music for Balearic People

Magic Island – Music for Balearic People

November 17th, 2008

Memories of warm long days at the beach, when you forgot your worries and time was on your side. With some nice, chilly music on, as you looked out over sea, with the sun reflected in over thousands of waves. ‘Magic Island – Music for Balearic People’ is bringing this all back to you. Roger Shah has captured summer spirit once again. This German producer/DJ seems to be suffering from an incurable sunstroke, resulting in brilliant productions with the most sunny melodies, delicate laidback beats and sensitive vocals.

After his successful ‘Songbook’, ‘Another Day On the Terrace’ and ‘Sunny Tales’ albums, Shah is now back with ‘Magic Island – Music For Balearic People’. Roger recently teamed up with Armada to start his own imprint there: Magic Island. This label will be the home base to many of Shah’s beauties and discoveries. To celebrate this fact, Shah is now introducing everyone to his beloved sound on ‘Magic Island – Music for Balearic People’.

Roger Shah started flexing his production muscles in 1999, releasing tracks like ‘The Mission’, ‘Claps’ and ‘Tides of Time’. In 2003, ‘High’ caused a new range of high proclaimed releases, eventually leading to ‘Who Will Find Me’, Shah’s team up with singer Adrina Thorpe, which was praised by no one less than Armin van Buuren, who stated the song was his personal favourite in 2007. But besides that massive, mesmerizing track, Roger Shah produced under several guises, like Sunlounger and Global Experience, resulting in big hits like ‘White Sand’ and ‘Madras’. Recently, Roger teamed up with Armin van Buuren and Chris Jones and gave birth to ‘Going Wrong’, the first single of Armin’s ‘Imagine’ artist album.

On ‘Magic Island – Music for Balearic People’, Roger Shah has captured the best Balearic tracks and turned them into a warm and emotional mixture of magical sounds, perfectly representing the sound of the ‘Magic Island’ imprint. Want to warm up in these cold winter months coming up? Then make sure to play this one.


Buy CD
Armada Shop

01. Alongshore – Ocean & Breeze
02. Alongshore – Sunset & Pina Colada
03. Alex Hentze – Sokaribe (Ld Pres Tello & Lioy Ceballos Remix)
04. Naico Pres. Evangelos – A Sunset Apart
05. Chimera State – Asia
06. Fast Distance presents Suncoast – Puerta Del Sol
07. Sunlounger feat. Zara – Lost
08. Ralph Fritsch – Phoenix
09. Brian Laruso feat. Leanna Mosley – Live Love & Believe
10. Moonforce – Pacific Moon (Original Mix)
11. San Antonio Harbour – Romantic Avenue
12. Aerian – Evenfall
13. Lavkastor – Ssab (Euforia Festival Mix)
14. Renov8 & Euphorik – Passive Pressure
15. Deep Nights – Memories Of Love (Balearic Mix)

01. Ingsha – Niavara (Original Mix/ Intro Edit)
02. Der Mystik & Alex Reliic Pres Perplexity – Bahia
03. Sean Summers – Mirage
04. High Noon At Salinas – Whales (Original Rework)
05. Mesmerized – Pearl Maker
06. Amex – World Doesn’t Care
07. Roger Shah & Tenishia feat. Lorilee – You’Re So Cool
08. Nisha – Spirit Of Ha’
09. Black Pearl – Java
10. Ronny K. – Seashore (Guitar Mix)
11. Sunlounger – Heart Of The Sun (Roger Shah’s Magic Island Dub)
12. Coastline feat. Madelin- Alone With You (Bissen Mix)
13. Dj Shah feat. Adrina Thorpe – Back To You (Original Club Mix)
14. Roger Shah Pres. Savannah – Body Lotion (Inspirations Mix)
15. Samara – Verano (Fast Distance Uplifting Mix)