StoneBridge – The Flavour The Vibe vol 2

StoneBridge – The Flavour The Vibe vol 2

August 12th, 2008

To anybody who knows anything about house music, Stonebridge should need no introduction. In fact even if you know next to nothing, this household name should still ring major bells.

A producer and remixer who has worked with everyone from De La Soul, Robin S, Lenny Kravitz, Missy Elliott, Robbie Williams, Simple Minds, Will Smith, Texas, Patti Labelle, Debbie Harry and Britney Spears, Stonebridge is also a phenomenal tunesmith in his own right – his massively successful track ‘Put ‘Em High’ took the world by storm back in 2004 and his albums ‘Can’t Get Enough’ and ‘Music Takes Me’ shifted in their thousands.

When Stonebridge released his 2006 mix album ‘The Flavour, The Vibe’, the response was so phenomenal that a follow was straight on the cards. Fast-forward two years and he’s delivered it. ‘The Flavour, The Vibe Vol. 2′ gives you both Stonebridge the producer and Stonebridge the DJ. Featuring exclusive tracks from the man himself, including ‘Let It Go’ featuring Wawa, as well as the Stoneyboy imprint release ‘Live Again’ by Raza, Stonebridge also blends in tracks from such luminaries as Robbie Rivera, DJ DLG, the Soul Avengerz, Isma-Ae, Chriss Ortega and Album Myers.

A sumptuous double CD album that has lashings of instrumentals, vocals, melodies, grooves and beats, ‘The Flavour, The Vibe Vol. 2′ will get you firmly in the mood to party. Uplifting, pumping, sun drenched house in The Flavour mix; stripped down, electro-tech-led and driving on The Vibe mix – this is today’s anthemic house at it’s finest. Enjoy!


Buy CD:
Buy now

The Flavour
01. Hott 22 ft Angie Zee – Just Friends (Hott 22 Mix)/Gossip
02. Reza – Live Again (Steve Haines & Lil’ Joey Remix)/Stoney Boy
03. Fudge – Fruitcake (StoneBridge Mix)/Stoney Boy
04. Muddyloop – I Could Do Things 2 U (Arkoss Dub)/Muddytrax
05. John Fitz & Mike Anthony – Hesitate (Soul Avengerz)/Gfab
06. StoneBridge & Wawa – Let It Go (StoneBridge Mix)/Stoney Boy
07. Redroche – Give U More (Extended Mix)/Eyezcream
08. Layers of Sound & The Demetrios Project – Feel Alive (Funked Up Club Mix)/Layers of Sound
09. Sebastian Davidson & Alex Romano – In The Way of Music (Original Mix)/Stoney Boy
10. Royal Music Paris – Spiritual Vibes (Original)/Gossip
11. Starberger – Baretta’s Theme (DJ DLG Huge Mix)/Universal
12. Jill Jones – Someone To Jump Up (Wawa Mix)/Stoney Boy

The Vibe
01. Daddy’s Groove – Stand Up/Test Pressing
02. Isma-Ae vs Strobe – Monkey Square/Armada
03. Chris Kaeser & Max’C – Ulysse (StoneBridge Mix)/In & Out
04. Robbie Rivera – Take On This/Juicy
05. Franky Rizardo – Get Down/Funktion
06. Robert Clivilles ft C&C Music Factory – Work That Body (Mark Trophy)/Juicy
07. StoneBridge – Close To Heaven (Teo Moss)/Stoney Boy
08. Josh The Funky 1 – Do 4 U (Chriss Ortega Tribal Dub)/Funktion
09. Gaz James & Hauswerks – City of God/Toxic World
10. Oskar Zenkert – Shake/PR Records
11. Albin Myers – Ultra Beat/Joia
12. Daddy’s Groove & Little Mark – Violin Theme/Test Pressing