DJ Awards 2008

DJ Awards 2008

July 25th, 2008

This year the list of the Categories and the Nominees have grown significantly to adapt to the changes happening in the dance music scene – the 2008 categories and nominees can be found at

In the past, this event has been attended by dance music’s top DJs, previous winners, such as Erick Morillo, Roger Sanchez, Sven Vath, Tiesto, Paul Oakenfold, Danny Tenaglia, Ferry Corsten, Carl Cox plus many more have had the honour of receiving the mythic “Kryptonite” award. This event continues to be a family reunion amongst the DJ collective, who love to come together and celebrate the industry they have influenced.

The polls are open now, so please vote for Armin van Buuren and Markus Schulz in the Trance category!