This Weeks Releases (week 36)

This Weeks Releases (week 36)

September 3rd, 2007

Roland Klinkenberg & Gery Menu – Shockadelic / Stir It Up
68 Recordings 011

1. Shockadelic
2. Stir It Up

Shockadelic, as featured on Sander Kleinenberg`s latest “This Is” CD, is one out of two new Bangers with mayor, capitol B`s that came out of the collaboration between Roland Klinkenberg and Gery Menu! A stumping bassline, pounding beats and catchy robotized vocals make this track a huge clubanthem! Stir it up is the second track on this EP and this one is filled up with chopped vocals, a filthy bassline and catchy riffs. This huge ep will be out on DJ Remy`s 68 Recordings and is one you can`t miss playing out!

Support: Sander Kleinenberg, Re:locate, Smith & Pledger, Eelke Kleijn, Above & Beyond and Tillman Uhrmacher

Download / Vinyl

Swen Weber – Bassman
Captivating Sounds 050

1. Bassman (Swen’s Original Mix)
2. Bassman (Chris Count’s Access Mix)
3. Bassman (Marc Dirkmann’s Vortex Mix)

Three months after the incredibly successful release of First Stroke(Craft Music), Opaque Music is very proud to announce Swen Weber’s next big record: Bassman. The Original Mix on the a-side is coming along with Swen’s typical monotonous but highly energetic bassline and contemporary industrial acid sounds, turning the dancefloors upside down among two massive breaks. The flipside starts up with Chris Count’s Access Mix, putting the bassline and the acid sounds of the original into a completely new context while adding multiple intense breakdowns. Marc Dirkmann’s Vortex Mix on B2 is close to the original and brings up the minimal side of things without losing any energy or intensity of the original. The more uptempo remix of Paul Webster is definitely a crowd pleaser! Check it out!

Support: John Acquaviva, Lars Sommerfeld, Chriss Ortega, Tonka, Dirty South, Fuzzy Hair and Moonbootica

Download / Vinyl

Rio Addicts – The Distance (Delta Rock Duo Remix)
Electronic Elements 053

1. Original
2. Delta Rock Duo Remix

Mark Otten a.k.a. Rio Addicts is back with a new track on Armada`s label Electronic Elements. The Dutch melody master comes with his long awaited follow up of Crossroads, with the track called The Distance! The original has been featured on Armin van Buuren`s compilation “A State Of Trance 2007″ and is a beautifull progressive trancer with an amazing catchy melody. On the flipside we have the Delta Rock Duo Remix which is more pumping and techy. Dancefloor material!

Support: Armin van Buuren, John O’Callaghan, Jon O’Bir, Solar Stone, Paul Moelands and Eelke Kleijn

Download / Vinyl