Markus Schulz – Ibiza ’06

Markus Schulz – Ibiza ’06

September 8th, 2006

After a long, hot summer rocking the White Isle with his Global DJ Broadcast international radio show and gigs at the likes of Amnesia, Markus Schulz presents an aural snapshot of the season in this double CD, Ibiza 06. Essential listening for anyone who partied in the world’s favourite playground, and for those who wish they were there, it’s a summery slice of Balearic action in keeping with the prog-trance vibe that’s been permeating the island. ‘It’s my interpretation of this summer’s progressive trance, what’s done it on the island for me,’ says Markus. ‘The feeling that I get when I hear these tunes is indescribable! I love to play Amnesia, in fact it’s one of my favourite clubs in the whole world – the experience when you’re in that DJ booth, with that crowd – there’s nothing else like it.’

From the opening chords of track one, Ohmna’s People Get Lost – a deep Balearic guitar track – the mix weaves in and out through the sort of tunes you’d expect from the head of the Coldharbour imprint. Since setting the label up through Armada, Markus has spotted and championed a number of new talents, many of whom have gone on to enjoy global success themselves. Among them are Benya, whose first track was picked up by Markus, and latest offering, Mimas, features here. Andy Moor is also present with his Orkidea collaboration, YearZero, as are LA’s Ambrosial. ‘What I want to do is champion the next generation of producers – the guys that make these tracks are young kids who are just coming up, and are the most immensely talented people I’ve met. They’ve grown up on computers, using them to make music, and some of the stuff they’re producing is incredible,’ says Markus.

When the sun sets on the madness of another Ibiza season, Markus will be back in the studio working on his second artist album, but knows that whenever he wants to be transported back he can just crank up Ibiza 06. ‘These tunes will always make me think of this summer, and how I can’t wait to be flying into Ibiza again – seeing the white beaches and the blue sea from the plane and knowing what comes next is going to be amazing’_’

Order online now!
Click here to order the cd now!


01: Ohmna – People Get Lost
02: Benya – Mimas
03: Jose Amnesia Feat. Jennifer Rene – Louder
04: Joost Van der Vleuten- New Horizon
05: Lens – Dusk Till Dawn (Alex Stealthy Remix)
06: Progresia – The Shelter
07: Francis Blaid – Mystery (Allende Remix)
08: Niklas Harding & Funabashi – Addictive
09: Alex Monakhov – Feel Lonely
10: Turning The Curve – Benz & MD (Original mix)
11: Nick Thompson- Strategos
12: 4Mal & Matthew Adams featuring Corey Andrew – Technology & Computer Parts
13: Chuck Luis – Collision
14: DJ Remy – Wink

01: Ormatie – Glossow (Original mix)
02: Joonas Hahmo – The Fusion (Hawk Remix)
03: Perry O’Neil – South-West Saga
04: Baltic Sound – Glimmer (Micah and Joel Armstrong’s Ruhnsong remix)
05: Andy Moor vs Orkidea – YearZero
06: Kenneth Thomas – Achems Razor
07: Roland Klinkenberg – Whats The Point
08: Nick Thompson – Once Upon A Time
09: Markus Schulz ft. Anita Kelsey – First Time (Funabashi Remix)
10: Algarve – Greasepaint
11: Ambrosial – Sunshift (Arthur Schmidt of Basic Perspective Remix)
12: Kyau & Albert – Kiksu
13: Sassot -Where It All Begun
14. Breakfast – The Air Between

Release Date: September 25th