StoneBridge unleashes new album

StoneBridge unleashes new album

July 21st, 2006

Fresh from the success of 2004′s massive debut artist album Can’t Get Enough, which spawned major hits with the idyllic, sun-drenched Put ‘Em High and Take Me Away, Swedish-born StoneBridge is about to unleash a new double mix album, The Flavour, The Vibe – 2 CDs of funky basslines and irresistible electronica that’ll make you want to hit a club immediately. ‘It’s basically a reflection of what I play out at the moment,’ he says, ‘plus some tracks that I usually don’t have the opportunity to air since I play peak time slots that require tougher sounds.’

Although well known for his hit-making ability, StoneBridge now spends half of his career DJing, out on the road and across the globe, testing out new tracks for his mixes and label, Stoney Boy. The imprint has been going for almost a decade and has recently joined the Armada stable – ‘It’s fantastic’, says StoneBridge, ‘I have all the same artistic control but all the bonuses of being part of a large specialist label.’

While StoneBridge has always been an influential figure in the industry, producing a number of albums for other artists, and a host of scorching remixes including the genre staple Show Me Love by Robin S, it wasn’t until he joined Hed Kandi that he got the freedom he needed to make an artist album. ‘It’s funny,’ he laughs, ‘after the success of the single new fans thought that StoneBridge was a blonde girl, when in fact it’s just me.’ The second artist album is set to drop sometime later this year, but for now The Flavour, The Vibe will satisfy your craving for all things ‘Stoney’. CD one, The Flavour, features a host of funky tracks and StoneBridge mixes, while CD two, The Vibe, builds from nice atmospherics to blinding peak time grooves.

‘There’re some of my absolute current favourites on there – Together as One by Eddie Thoenick, and a new mix of the classic U Sure Do by Strike. It doesn’t have the riffs that made it that big tune, but everybody loves it as the vocal always goes down so well. Funky Town is another big party tune – it really goes off. I played a house club before Sasha’s set recently, but he didn’t turn up – I played on and even the really cool prog fans got right into it. Sometimes you just have to party’_’

The CD is a must for any clubber, and a true reflection of StoneBridge: one man, no blonde chick, and a tasty chunk of quality tuneage.

For further info on releases and gig dates, see or

Order the cd online now here!


1. Kid Creme feat Bashiyra The Game Kid’s Piano Mix
2. Decaff feat Roland Clark Helpless Hott 22 Remix
3. Hernandez vs DJ Tyo Let’s Get Down Dub DLX Mix
4. Paris Clubbin Release Me Juicy Disco Mix
5. Zen Tribe feat Lisa Newman I Just Love Tom Belton Remix
6. Ed Gusto Roots Wawa Remix
7. Third Member Tidal Flow Carl Ryden Anthem Dub
8. Iggy Doin It Groove ‘N Gear Remix
9. Afrodissiact Cry Sisco Hoxton Whores Dub Mix
10. Chris Kaeser Hey Baby StoneBridge Mix
11. Sebast. Ingrosso & J. Dahlback Lick My Deck Original Mix
12. Chris Kaeser & Rita Campbell Rush StoneBridge Mix

1. Sebastian Davidson ft Troni… Meanwhile Moussa Clarke Remix
2. Lindos & Moth feat Inaya Day Break Free Ian Carey Remix
3. Vibe Bros feat Bouge Big Love
4. Avalon Superstar ft Rita Cam.. All My Love Instrumental Mix
5. Kortezman My Love Kortezman Dub
6. Gav McCall I’m Alright Soul Seekerz Mix
7. Eddie Thoeneick Together As One Dub Mix
8. Dave Lambert vs Elektrokid Funky Town
9. Strike U Sure Do Eric Smax & Thomas Gold RMX
10. Basoski & Romano Roll Da Dice
11. Granite & Phunk Switch On Push Play DJ Sender Freaking Dub
12. Born To Funk feat MC Stretch Born To Funk