Armin van Buuren gives ‘Shivers’ new artist album

Armin van Buuren gives ‘Shivers’ new artist album

July 5th, 2005


The new artist album from Armin Van Buuren is SHIVERS, due out August 8 on Armada Music. This is Armin’s second artist album (his debut artist album 76 was released in 2003 and was nominated for a Dancestar Award for “Best Debut Album”) and features a variety of guest vocalists and producers including Dutch celebrity pianist and composer Jan Vayne, former Genesis (post-Phil Collins) singer Ray Wilson and Justine Suissa, who collaborated with Armin on his smash hit single from 2004, “Burned With Desire.”

Shivers was recorded over the last two years primarily in Amsterdam, San Francisco (with Gabriel & Dresden), Miami (with Markus Schulz and Mic Burns) and New York (with Nadia Ali of iio). The first single from Shivers is the title track and it’s already making its mark on the international trance scene and as a Top 40 hit (Armin’s fifth) in his native Holland. Other songs on the album of note are “Serenity” which will be the official anthem of Sensation White, the world’s largest indoor rave, and “Golddigger” featuring the luscious vocals of Rosemary’s Sons’ Martijn Hagens.

“Shivers is a major step for me into full songwriting,” says Armin. “I was a co-writer on most of the lyrics and was able to work in a variation of styles. Trance will always be the main thing but it brings a different element when you collaborate with artists. It requires more attention to song structure than instrumental tracks. This is a work I’m extremely proud of.”

Complete track listing is as follows:

1. Wall Of Sound (feat. Justine Suissa)
2. Empty State (feat. Mic Burns)
3. Shivers
4. Golddigger (feat. Martijn Hagens)
5. Zocalo (feat. Gabriel & Dresden)
6. Gypsy (feat. Ray Wilson)
7. Who Is Watching (feat. Nadia Ali)
8. Bounce Back (feat. Remy & Roland Klinkenberg)
9. Control Freak
10. Serenity (feat. Jan Vayne)