Order Shivers now!

Order Shivers now!

July 29th, 2005

This is Armin’s second artist album and features a variety of guest vocalists and producers including Dutch celebrity pianist and composer Jan Vayne, former Genesis (post-Phil Collins) singer Ray Wilson and Justine Suissa, who collaborated with Armin on his smash hit single from 2004, Burned With Desire.


Shivers was recorded over the last two years primarily in Amsterdam, San Francisco (with Gabriel & Dresden), Miami (with Markus Schulz and Mic Burns) and New York (with Nadia Ali of iio). The first single from Shivers is the title track and it’s already making its mark on the international trance scene and as a Top 40 hit (Armin’s fifth) in his native Holland. Other songs on the album of note are Serenity which will be the official anthem of Sensation White, the world’s largest indoor rave, and Golddigger featuring the luscious vocals of Rosemary’s Sons’ Martijn Hagens.

Shivers is a major step for me into full songwriting, says Armin. I was a co-writer on most of the lyrics and was able to work in a variation of styles. Trance will always be the main thing but it brings a different element when you collaborate with artists. It requires more attention to song structure than instrumental tracks. This is a work I’m extremely proud of.

1. Wall Of Sound (feat. Justine Suissa) (192)(320)
2. Empty State (feat. Mic Burns) (192) (320)
3. Shivers (192) (320)
4. Golddigger (feat. Martijn Hagens) (192) (320)
5. Zocalo (feat. Gabriel & Dresden) (192) (320)
6. Gypsy (feat. Ray Wilson) (192) (320)
7. Who Is Watching (feat. Nadia Ali) (192) (320)
8. Bounce Back (feat. Remy & Roland Klinkenberg) (192) (320)
9. Control Freak (192) (320)
10. Serenity (feat. Jan Vayne) (192) (320)

(click on the bitrate to download the mp3)

Buy the entire downloadable album here:
Shivers: (192)
Shivers: (320)

Order Shivers online here