Various Artists - Armada Trance 2014-001

ARDI3457A - April 25th, 2014

Blink and you'll miss it. Wait too long and they're gone. Close your eyes for one second, and it's easy to forget just how much awe-inspiring music has come out recently. It's time once again for the absolute crème de la crème, and for Armada to do they do best. This is two mixes of pure trance as it was meant to be, focusing on just how amazing the genre has been and will be in 2014.

One of the things Armada has been able to do so well as a label is to keep the perfect continuum flowing between legendary founding artists and young, new talent. Understanding that a healthy scene relies on the right balance of both has been a strong point of Armada, and one of the reasons they've consistently been at the top of the game.

A quick glance at the tracklist will reveal masters like BT, Paul van Dyk, Cosmic Gate, Armin van Buuren, Paul Oakenfold, and Dash Berlin. Looking at the vocalists, we see JES, Christian Burns, Audrey Gallagher — all expert performers at the top of their game. These veterans serve as a constant reminder on this record of the importance key people can have on the shaping of a genre and even an entire scene. They remind the world of what quality means.

Picking up those cues, there is an exciting new breed of up-and-coming producers capable of formulating original and truly inspiring ideas to breathe life into dance music. Fractal, Antillas, and Dart Rayne are just a small sampling of the next generation of super-producers who seem too talented to be human.

Armada Trance 2014 is a veritable "who's who" of the thriving culture of trance, and will remind fans now and forever of the power of one of the greatest trance labels in the world. Dig in to the two mix set, get comfortable, and lose yourself in the capable hands of multiple generations of the best of the best trance producers around.


Disc 1:

  1. Armin van Buuren - Save My Night (MaRLo Radio Edit) (03:29)
  2. Dart Rayne & Yura Moonlight - Battleship (Radio Edit) (03:12)
  3. Cosmic Gate - So Get Up (Heatbeat Radio Edit) (03:00)
  4. David Gravell - Melbourne (Radio Edit) (03:34)
  5. BT, JES & Fractal (USA) - Letting Go (Antillas & Dankann Radio Edit) (03:42)
  6. Andy Moor - Fade To Light (Radio Edit) (03:36)
  7. Christian Burns & Paul van Dyk - We Are Tonight (Radio Edit) (03:39)
  8. Heatbeat & Rodrigo Deem - Felina (Radio Edit) (03:20)
  9. Antillas - Adagio In G Minor (Antillas & Dankann Rework) (03:46)
  10. Mark Sixma & Jerome Isma-Ae - Refused (David Gravell Radio Edit) (03:13)
  11. Oxygen feat. Andrea Britton - Am I On Your Mind (Flashtech Radio Edit) (03:41)
  12. Markus Schulz - Mardi Gras (03:52)
  13. Orjan Nilsen - Between The Rays (Ali Wilson TEKELEC Radio Edit) (02:59)
  14. Chakra - Home (Alexander Popov Radio Edit) (03:06)
  15. Simon O'Shine & Ahmed Romel - L'Absente (Radio Edit) (03:44)
  16. Allen & Envy and James Williams - Ark (Radio Edit) (03:55)
  17. Arisen Flame - Dimension Of Space (Radio Edit) (03:33)
  18. Photographer - Night Lights (Radio Edit) (04:38)
  19. John O'Callaghan feat. Audrey Gallagher - Big Sky (Adam Ellis Radio Edit) (03:20)
  20. Armin van Buuren - Ping Pong (Simon Patterson Radio Edit) (03:36)
  21. Various Artists - Armada Trance 2014-001 (Full Continuous Mix, Pt. 1) (77:03.9999)

Disc 2:

  1. Armin van Buuren & Andrew Rayel - EIFORYA (Radio Edit) (02:41)
  2. Hazem Beltagui - The Fall Of Surus (Radio Edit) (04:00)
  3. Solid Stone - For The Moment (Radio Edit) (03:16)
  4. Darren Tate vs Jono Grant - Let The Light Shine In (Tenishia Radio Edit) (03:38)
  5. Chris Schweizer - Phoenix (Radio Edit) (02:34)
  6. MaRLo - Poseidon (Radio Edit) (03:30)
  7. Dash Berlin feat. Chris Madin - Silence In Your Heart (Antillas Instrumental Radio Edit) (03:39)
  8. Shogun - Erhu (Radio Edit) (03:16)
  9. Denis Kenzo & Alexandra Badoi - Lifetime Change (Club Radio Edit) (03:48)
  10. Alexandre Bergheau & AYDA - Wonderland (Radio Edit) (03:12)
  11. Re:Locate vs Robert Nickson - Recognition (Radio Edit) (03:23)
  12. Antony Waldhorn - Battleship (Radio Edit) (03:14)
  13. Gaia - Empire Of Hearts (Radio Edit) (03:16)
  14. Max Graham - The Evil ID (Mark Sherry Radio Edit) (04:53)
  15. Matt Davey - Hadouken (Radio Edit) (03:24)
  16. John Askew - Shine (Radio Edit) (04:15)
  17. Paul Oakenfold - Cafe Del Mar (Activa Radio Edit) (03:52)
  18. Amir Hussain & Allen Watts - Step Into My World (Radio Edit) (03:17)
  19. Aly & Fila vs John O'Callaghan feat. Eli - Your Heart Is Mine (Fady & Mina Radio Edit) (03:32)
  20. Bogdan Vix & Renee Stahl - Forever (Suncatcher & Bogdan Vix Radio Edit) (04:08)
  21. Various Artists - Armada Trance 2014-001 (Full Continuous Mix, Pt. 2) (77:28)