Armin van Buuren - A State of Trance 2006
Armin van Buuren - A State of Trance 2006

Armin van Buuren - A State of Trance 2006

ARDI2203 - May 16th, 2006

Even though 2005 was a massive, busy year for Armin van Buuren, his A State of Trance 2006 compilation was still on time to ring in another year of good trance music.

In 2005, Armin won 2 awards for his 'Shivers' album, at the Dutch Release Dance Awards and the prestigious Edison Awards, both for 'Best Album'. Next to that he launched a new, spectacular event called 'Armin Only: The next level', which took place in November 2005 at the Rotterdam Ahoy venue and turned out to be a big, sold-out, success. But there's more. At the International Dance Music Awards in Miami, he received the 'Best Mix Radio Show' award for his A State of Trance radioshow, which had its 250th transmission in May 2006.  

April 17 2006 was the day for all A State of Trance fans to head off to the music stores and grab their musical guide through trancy 2006. It's no surprise that A State of Trance 2006 won the award for  'Best Compilation' at the IDM Awards in Miami, with a quality trance selection like that. 2006 was the first year in which Armin chose to use different themes for the album. CD 1 is called 'On The Beach', for those that love those miraculous summer beats, and CD2 'In The Club', for a slightly more upbeat approach of an Armin set in the club.

On A State of Trance 2006, you'll find tracks by Mike Foyle, Leon Bolier, Arksun, John O'Callaghan, Envio, Zirenz, Sunlounger, Matthew Dekay, Karen Overton, Armin himself, and many more.


  1. Mike Foyle - Shipwrecked (John O'Callaghan vs Mike Foyle Club Radio Edit) (03:44)
  2. Sunlounger - White sand (Dj Shah's Original Mix) (07:01)
  3. Leon Bolier feat. Elsa Hill - No Need To Come Back (Vocal Radio Edit) (03:59)
  4. Matthew Dekay - Timeless (Digifruitella Dub Radio Edit) (03:34)
  5. Karen Overton - Your Loving Arms (Radio Edit) (03:12)
  6. DJ Shah - Beautiful [Glimpse Of Heaven] (Long Island Dub Edit) (04:07)
  7. Niyaz - Dilruba (Junkie XL Remix) (09:18)
  8. Basic Perspective - Small Step to the Other Side (Elevation Radio Edit) (03:51)
  9. Zirenz - Edge Of Space (Whiteroom Radio Edit) (03:03)
  10. Jody Wisternoff - Cold Drink, Hot Girl (Original Mix) (08:09)
  11. Incolumis - One With Sanctuary (Original Mix) (07:44)
  12. Jose Amnesia vs. Shawn Mitiska - My All (Flash Brothers Remix Edit) (05:37)
  13. Envio - For You (Radio Edit) (03:41)
  14. Armin van Buuren - A State Of Trance 2006 [On The Beach] (Full Continuous DJ MIx) (73:39)
  15. Arksun - Arisen (Radio Edit) (03:54)
  16. Fable - Above (Original Mix) (08:27)
  17. O'Callaghan & Kearney - Exactly (Radio Edit) (03:24)
  18. Kyau vs. Albert - Walk Down (Club Radio) (03:20)
  19. Kuffdam & Plant - Dream Makers (Original Mix) (08:49)
  20. M.I.K.E. - Voices From The Inside (Original Mix Edit) (03:54)
  21. DJ Governor - Red Woods (Original Mix) (06:01)
  22. Kyau vs. Albert - Kiksu (Radio Edit) (03:25)
  23. Hiroyuki ODA - Transmigration (Radio Edit) (03:58)
  24. Under Sun vs. Signum - Captured (Sebastian Brandt Remix Edit) (04:22)
  25. Mannix vs. Kaymak - World Gone Mad (Original Mix Edit) (05:01)
  26. Stoneface & Terminal - Venus (Radio Edit) (03:32)
  27. Thomas Bronzwaer - Shadow World (Original Mix) (08:17)
  28. Giuseppe Ottaviani & Marc van Linden - Until Monday (Original Mix) (07:46)
  29. Armin van Buuren - A State Of Trance 2006 [In The Club] (Full Continuous DJ Mix) (66:21)

Add Armada Music Releases to a Page