Armin van Buuren - A State Of Trance 2005
Armin van Buuren - A State Of Trance 2005

Armin van Buuren - A State Of Trance 2005

ARDI2190 - February 7th, 2005

The year 2005 was of big importance to Armin van Buuren. It was the year in which his second artist album, 'Shivers' was released and for which he won 2 awards, at the Dutch Release Dance Awards and the prestigious Edison Awards, both for 'Best Album'. Next to that, his sold-out Armin Only: The Next Level show, which took place in November 2005 at the Rotterdam Ahoy venue, was a grand success. But there's more. At the International Dance Music Awards in Miami, he received the 'Best Mix Radio Show' award for his A State of Trance radioshow. And that's just the tip of the iceberg, as Armin collected enough Airmiles throughout the year, playing for thousands of people around the globe on a daily base ,to fly to the moon and back.

Despite his busy schedule, he still managed to bring together his favourite, and mostly exclusive, trancers onto another A State of Trance compilation. A State of Trance 2005 offers its listeners Armin's outstanding choice of upfront trance jams from a lighter edge on CD1, to the heavier proggy fueled tracks on CD2, all mixed from the digital source to create the ultimate sound experience. On A State of Trance 2005 you'll find tracks by Markus Schulz, Interstate, Ava Mea, Kyau vs. Albert, Blank & Jones and of course Mr. van Buuren himself.


  1. Interstate - I Found You (Original Mix) (08:17)
  2. Hidden Logic Pres. Luminary - Wasting (Original Mix) (07:45)
  3. Max Graham feat. Jessica Jacobs - I Know You're Gone (Original Mix) (08:16)
  4. Mike Foyle presents Statica - Space Guitar (Original Mix) (08:03)
  5. Ava Mea - In The End (Original Mix) (09:26)
  6. Elevation - Ocean Rain (Original Mix) (09:21)
  7. Locust - Aerospace (Probspot Remix) (10:17)
  8. EnMass - Beyond Horizon (Original Mix) (08:21)
  9. Kyau vs. Albert - Falling Anywhere (Original Mix) (06:58)
  10. Fragile feat. Alex Lemon - Inertia (Armin van Buuren Remix) (09:38)
  11. Sophie Sugar - Call Of Tomorrow (John O'Callaghan Remix) (07:30)
  12. Marcos - Cosmicstring (Original Mix) (08:22)
  13. John Askew - Mood Swing (Original Mix) (08:19)
  14. Armin van Buuren - A State Of Trance 2005 [Light] (Full Continuous DJ Mix) (65:00.9999)
  15. Peter Martin presents Anthanasia - Simply Blue (Original Mix) (09:45)
  16. Nu Frequency - 808 (Original Mix) (07:03)
  17. Andy Moor - Halcyon (Original Mix) (09:11)
  18. Ahmet Ertenu - Why (Derek Howell Mix) (10:18)
  19. O. Lieb vs. Preach - Papel (DJ Preach Remix) (08:06)
  20. DJ Remy - Crackdown (Original Mix) (07:58)
  21. Gabriel & Dresden - Arcadia (Original Mix) (09:53)
  22. Tilt - Twelve (Max Graham Remix) (09:22)
  23. Matthew Dekay vs.Proluctors - The Deep Show (Original Mix) (09:33)
  24. Recluse - Emotional Void (Original Mix) (08:26)
  25. Adam White feat. Martin Grech - Ballerina (Original Mix) (08:33)
  26. Blank & Jones - Perfect Silence (E-Craig Dub) (10:08)
  27. Kyau vs. Albert - Made Of Sun (KvA Hard Dub - AvB Edit) (07:10)
  28. M.I.K.E. - Massive Motion (Original Mix) (08:22)
  29. Eye Wall - Bad Deal (Original Mix) (06:15)
  30. Hammer & Bennett - Language (Santiago Nino Dub Tech Mix) (09:42)
  31. Liquid Overdose - Ancient Space (Fred Baker Remix) (07:32)
  32. Armin van Buuren - A State Of Trance 2005 [Dark] (Full Continuous DJ Mix) (76:14)

Add Armada Music Releases to a Page